Biomet V1.5

Something strange in your ENVI-met? Please post here...
rohini
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:04 am

Biomet V1.5

Postby rohini » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:58 am

Can you please help me with Biomet where all required input data is provided incuding data for whole series range and then for PET calculation, the software is not responding after 96,0,0 grids.
Kindly guide me through this problem.
Regards.

Tim
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet V1.5

Postby Tim » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:41 am

Hi,

Did you try to calculate it only for one specific height and did it work then?
Please post more information about the model, attach screenshots etc.

Best regards,
Tim

rohini
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: Biomet V1.5

Postby rohini » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:10 am

Sir,
thank you for the input.
i have AT files from 10:00am to 4:00pm. after your suggestion i changed the vertical range from'everywhere' to 'upto k=1 (1.8m)'. personal parameters remains the same except for clo being 0.5 and accordingly metabolic rate updated. Also the model data was set to ' time series for whole range'.
Please check the jpeg file attached herewith.
please let me know if there is any other information i can provide in order to understand the problem.
warm regards.
Attachments
biomet_error.jpg
Last edited by rohini on Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Tim
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Biomet V1.5

Postby Tim » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:14 am

Hi,

It can definitely take some time to calculate it, so it is not an error if the program is not responding. It should run properly and definitely faster if you only calculate it for the one specific height level.

Best regards,
Tim

rohini
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: Biomet V1.5

Postby rohini » Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:15 am

Thank you for your input. PET calculated successfully.
Warm Regards.


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest