Could not find correct Tdew

Discussions about the Version 4 concerning the core model simulations
meteoman79
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 7:11 pm

Could not find correct Tdew

Postby meteoman79 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:00 pm

Dear users,

during the simulation process an error message appeared

?? Could not find correct Tdew, cancelled after 2000 steps ??

I tried to decrease the time step from 2:2:1 to 1:1:0.5, following the topic

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2629&p=7398&hilit=Could+not+find+Tdew&sid=3d25cbc9b916eadab84f3da74668ac0b#p7398

but the error persists

I noticed a max change T>7 K as well as a different between the T (2m) = 27.85 and T (facade) = 20.088 degrees of Celsious

The .fox file seems to be ok
The same domain was used with simple forcing without problems
A 24 hr simulation time was selected in irder to avoid any spin up problems.

Also, I used a restricted deep water area inside my domain....
Could this option causes this?


Have you got any idea how to overcome this problem?

Thanks in advance

Tim
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Could not find correct Tdew

Postby Tim » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:58 am

Hi,

If the same model area runs with simple forcing, the forcing file seems to cause the issues. Could you attach it as a zip here? I would like to have a look at it.

Best regards,
Tim

meteoman79
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 7:11 pm

Re: Could not find correct Tdew

Postby meteoman79 » Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:24 pm

Tim wrote:Hi,

If the same model area runs with simple forcing, the forcing file seems to cause the issues. Could you attach it as a zip here? I would like to have a look at it.

Best regards,
Tim




Here you are dear Tim
Attachments
MeteoData15072010t4.rar
(506 Bytes) Downloaded 2 times

Tim
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Could not find correct Tdew

Postby Tim » Sun Nov 10, 2019 12:44 pm

Hi,

I am not sure what causes the issues. The exact same model area ran with SimpleForcing?
The data lacks diffuse shortwave radiation data. Maybe the discrepancy is too big between the low incoming radiation values and the incoming temperature values..?
Try to do more tests: e.g. a very simple model area with only one small building and this forcing file to see if that works... eliminate all factors which may cause the issue e.g. do not force wind. Check which simulation runs and which not to find the error.

Best regards,
Tim


Return to “ENVI-met 4 (Main Simulation Model)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest