Nesting Grids Display

Post here for very basic questions and request for help...
But: BEFORE you post, read the older posts if your question hasn't been answered before.
Please be specific. Q like "I don't understand ENVI-met" will most likely be ignored.
sccandy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 1:39 pm

Nesting Grids Display

Postby sccandy » Fri May 22, 2020 1:42 pm

Hi,

how can I display the nesting grids in Leonardo? How can I add them to my output folder?
On the website it says:
Remember: The Gesting Grids are not included in the Output Files by default, so you will not be able to see troubles there. To see the complete model area, you must include the nesting grids in the Output Files in the Project Wizard
but I can't find it..

Thank you!

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Nesting Grids Display

Postby Tim » Sat May 23, 2020 8:49 am

Hi,

You need to activate writing nesting grid cells in output files before the simulation in the ENVIguide. In the Advcanced Section, you will find the option "Include Nesting grids in output files" in the output settings page.

Best regards,
Tim

sccandy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 1:39 pm

Re: Nesting Grids Display

Postby sccandy » Sun May 24, 2020 8:36 am

Hey,

thank you for your answer. I still can't find it.. is it supposed to be in Spaces? Or Leonardo? I can't load a Spaces file into Leonardo.. and how do I get to the advanced settings?


Cheers

Tim
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Nesting Grids Display

Postby Tim » Sun May 24, 2020 10:54 am

Hi,

No, it is a SIMX setting which can be modified in the ENVIguide.

Best regards,
Tim


Return to “Beginner's Corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest