How to select specific plants in Albero with Dragonfly plugin?

Post here for very basic questions and request for help...
But: BEFORE you post, read the older posts if your question hasn't been answered before.
Please be specific. Q like "I don't understand ENVI-met" will most likely be ignored.
Post Reply
daiwang
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:08 pm

How to select specific plants in Albero with Dragonfly plugin?

Post by daiwang »

Hi Envimet team:
I set specific plants in Albero database according to my study site's reality.
bug2.png
However, i can't select the new added one in my grasshopper's Dragonfly plugin.
Bug1.png
Could you tell me whether it is possible to set specific plants with Dragonfly plugin?
Because i have two hundred trees in my rhino model, it's hard to set 3Dplants in Envimet Space one by one.

Thanks for your help!
Dai

AntonelloDN
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:32 pm

Re: How to select specific plants in Albero with Dragonfly plugin?

Post by AntonelloDN »

Hi Dai,

Attached an example where I have replicated a similar workflow both with Dragonfly and Morpho. Just replacing the attached *.db file in the example project forlders to test it by yourself.

Dragonfly Legacy:
It can read the project DB. You should connect 'envimetFolder_' input to the Library reader.
df_img.PNG
Morpho:
It can read both project DB or user DB. You should set 'systemDB_' input to 'false'.
morpho.PNG
Best,
Antonello
Attachments
df_envimet_and_morpho_plant3d.zip
(427.86 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

daiwang
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:08 pm

Re: How to select specific plants in Albero with Dragonfly plugin?

Post by daiwang »

Thanks so much!

Post Reply