How to place receptor in the air

Post here for very basic questions and request for help...
But: BEFORE you post, read the older posts if your question hasn't been answered before.
Please be specific. Q like "I don't understand ENVI-met" will most likely be ignored.
Post Reply
daiwang
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:08 pm

How to place receptor in the air

Post by daiwang »

Dear Envi-met team:
I am trying to collect the atmosphere data of second floor、third floor and fifth floor.
But i can’t put receptor on the air, all the receptors are on the ground.
What should i do?
Thanks in advance!
Attachments
微信截图_20210110155001.png
微信截图_20210110154747.png

Tim
Posts: 2042
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: How to place receptor in the air

Post by Tim »

Hi,

They are always displayed to be on the ground in Spaces. However, receptors collect data for all atmosphere height levels of the specific cell. Data originating from cells within buildings is not collected.

Best regards,
Tim

daiwang
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:08 pm

Re: How to place receptor in the air

Post by daiwang »

ah,i see ,thanks so much!

Post Reply