'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Discussions about all ENVI-met Plugins such as Grasshopper etc.
Post Reply
leticia.mendes
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:59 pm

'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by leticia.mendes »

Hello,
I received the email reporting the problem that occurred with the Envi-met software. I performed the updates as recommended by email, through the link. I did a test but I was unable to access the 'Spaces' window of Envi-met. The other windows work normally.
What do I do?

Kind regards,
Letícia Mendes

Tim
Posts: 1659
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by Tim »

Hi Letícia,

What happens exactely if you click on the Spaces button in the Headquarter?

Best regards,
Tim

leticia.mendes
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by leticia.mendes »

Hi Tim,

Nothing appears. I mean don't open the window for modeling.

Att.
Letícia Mendes.

Tim
Posts: 1659
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by Tim »

Hi Letícia,

Do all other programs open correctly? Could you reinstall ENVI-met? Maybe there was an error in the installation process?

Best regards,
Tim

leticia.mendes
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by leticia.mendes »

Hi Tim,

Okay, I will reinstall. Any result, post here.

Thanks,
Letícia Mendes.

leticia.mendes
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by leticia.mendes »

Hi Tim,

I uninstalled and installed ENVI-met, the 'SPACE' window worked, as well as the other windows. But now I am having problems with the version of the ENVI-met software. It is listed as 'LITE' and not 'STUDENT'. It is still in the acquisition period. How do I proceed in this situation?

Kind regards,
Letícia Mendes.

Tim
Posts: 1659
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by Tim »

Hi Letícia,

You simply need to register the license again after installing.

Best regards,
Tim

leticia.mendes
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: 'Spaces' tab - access problem after the update.

Post by leticia.mendes »

Hi Tim,

I installed the license and it worked.

Thanks for the support.

Kind regards,
Letícia Mendes.

Post Reply