Licmanaging server is not working

Something strange in your ENVI-met? Please post here...
Post Reply
anewday
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:33 am

Licmanaging server is not working

Post by anewday »

Hi,

It seems that the Licmanaging server is not working as i tried to de-register my computer. could you please check and fix it. Thank you

Best regards,
anewday

Tim
Posts: 1707
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Licmanaging server is not working

Post by Tim »

Hi,

Thanks for the hint. Maybe it is connected to our PHP update (which affected our user forum here as well). We will check it and are eager to fix it as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Tim

Tim
Posts: 1707
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Licmanaging server is not working

Post by Tim »

Hi,

It was indeed connected to the website updates and could be fixed now. It should work properly again now. Thank you for your patience!

Best regards,
Tim

epprado
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: Licmanaging server is not working

Post by epprado »

Hello all!

I´ve also been facing problems when running ENVI-met. Every time the simulation is set to run, a pop-up window appears with the message 'ENVI-met License - Unknown error ocurred, please try again later'. When I search for errors in the Headquartes, the "License available" is stated as ok. If load the license file and try to register it, the same error message appears.

Don't know how to proceed.


Best regards,
Eduardo

helge
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 12:27 pm

Re: Licmanaging server is not working

Post by helge »

Dear Eduardo,

You need to be online when starting a simulation. Maybe you are using a proxy?

Best
Helge

epprado
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: Licmanaging server is not working

Post by epprado »

Dear Helge

Thank you for helping me.

The computer is always online, but the proxy option was indeed active. I've deactivated it, but the issue persists....

Best regards,
Eduardo

Post Reply